KOTV to produce the comedy Patrice Lemieux 24/7 airing in May 2015 on Super Écran

Crédit Laurence Labat
4 December 2014

MONTREAL (December 4, 2014) – Beginning 2015, Super Écran viewers will be able to discover several Quebec fictional series produced exclusively for the network: A first in its history!

“Bell Media and Super Écran believe in the creativity of the producers, artisans and artists of our television industry. With this investment, we will produce a variety of entertaining fictional shows that will bring people together and cater towards the whole family. Innovative projects have been selected based on their quality and they will be broadcast on all of the network’s platforms,” stated Mario Clément, Vice-President, Content, Bell Média-Québec.

PATRICE LEMIEUX 24/7, produced by KOTV, consists of ten 30-minute episodes set to air in May 2015. In this comedy, a film crew follows Patrice Lemieux, NHL superstar with a unique lingo, and his entourage during a hockey season. The production grants you exclusive behind-the-scenes access to this fascinating world. In addition to Daniel Savoie who stars as Patrice Lemieux, the cast includes Louis Morissette and Patrice Robitaille. And as Lemieux would say: ”Well I think that it’s sure that I think that it is an opportinuation that you won’t want to miss out.”

Two other fictional shows will be broadcast in 2015. Details regarding these productions will be revealed in upcoming weeks.

As of 2015, the network will invest in exclusively produced Quebec fictional series that will be aired on Super Écran, Super Écran Sur Demande and Super Écran Go.

About Bell Media

With passion and an unrelenting commitment to excellence, Bell Media creates content and builds brands that entertain, inform, engage, and inspire audiences through the platforms of their choice. Bell Media is Canada’s premier multimedia company with leading assets in television, radio, out-of-home advertising, and digital media. Bell Media owns 30 local television stations led by CTV, Canada’s #1 television network; 35 specialty channels, including TSN and RDS, Canada’s most-watched specialty channels in English and French; and four pay TV services, including The Movie Network and Super Écran. Bell Media is also Canada’s largest radio broadcaster, with 106 licensed radio stations in 54 markets across Canada. Bell Media owns Astral Out-of-Home, one of Canada’s most dynamic and innovative out-of-home advertising companies with a network of more than 9,500 advertising faces in Québec, Ontario, Alberta, and British Columbia. Bell Media also operates more than 200 websites; delivers TV Everywhere with premium subscription on-demand streaming service CraveTV, as well as its innovative GO video streaming services including CTV GO, TMN GO, and TSN GO; holds an equity stake in digital startup Hubub; is partners in Cirque du Soleil Media, a joint venture with Cirque du Soleil; and owns Dome Productions Inc., a multi-platform production company. Bell Media is part of BCE Inc. (TSX, NYSE: BCE), Canada’s largest communications company. For more information about Bell Media, visit http://www.bellmedia.ca.

 

– 30 –

 

For further information:

Nathalie Roy, Press Relations Officer, 514-529-3200 x 3622 or nathalie.roy@bellmedia.ca

KOTV produit la comédie Patrice Lemieux 24/7 diffusée en mai 2015 à Super Écran

4 décembre 2014

MONTRÉAL (4 décembre 2014) Dès 2015, les téléspectateurs de Super Écran pourront découvrir des séries de fiction québécoise produites en exclusivité pour la chaîne. Une première dans son histoire!

« Bell Média et Super Écran croient à la créativité et au talent des producteurs, artisans et artistes de notre industrie télévisuelle. Avec cet investissement, nous produirons des émissions de fiction divertissantes, variées et rassembleuses qui s’adresseront à toute la famille. Des projets novateurs ont été sélectionnés d’après leur qualité et ils seront diffusés sur toutes les plateformes de la chaîne », a déclaré Mario Clément, vice-président, contenu, Bell Média-Québec.

PATRICE LEMIEUX 24/7, produite par KOTV, compte 10 épisodes de 30 minutes qui seront diffusés en mai 2015. Dans cette comédie, une équipe de tournage suivra Patrice Lemieux, la superstar de la LNH au langage coloré, et son entourage lors d’une saison de hockey. La production fait découvrir en exclusivité les coulisses de ce monde fascinant. En plus de Daniel Savoie, qui interprète Patrice Lemieux, on retrouve Louis Morissette et Patrice Robitaille parmi la distribution. Et comme le dirait Lemieux lui-même : « Bien je pense que c’est sûr que je pense que c’est une opportunation que tu voudras pas passer à côté de. »

Deux autres émissions de fiction seront diffusées en 2015. Les détails concernant ces productions seront dévoilées d’ici quelques semaines.

Dès 2015, la chaîne investit dans des séries de fiction québécoise produites en exclusivité et qui seront diffusées à Super Écran, Super Écran Sur Demande et Super Écran Go.

À propos de Bell Média

Avec passion et un engagement sans faille envers l’excellence, Bell Média crée des contenus et bâtit des marques qui divertissent, informent, rallient et inspirent les auditoires sur les plateformes de leur choix. Première entreprise canadienne de services multimédias, Bell Média possède des actifs dans les secteurs de la télévision, de la radio, de la publicité extérieure et des médias numériques. Bell Média détient 30 chaînes de télévision locales, dont CTV, premier réseau de télévision du Canada, 35 chaînes spécialisées, dont TSN et RDS, les chaînes spécialisées les plus regardées au Canada en anglais et en français, et quatre services de télévision payante, y compris The Movie Network et Super Écran. Bell Média est également le plus grand radiodiffuseur au pays, avec 106 stations de radio autorisées dans 54 marchés à l’échelle du Canada. Bell Média détient Astral Affichage, l’une des entreprises de publicité extérieure les plus dynamiques et les plus novatrices du Canada, avec un réseau de plus 9 500 faces publicitaires au Québec, en Ontario, en Alberta et en Colombie-Britannique. Bell Média exploite aussi plus de 200 sites Web, offre le service La Télé Partout via son service de vidéo en continu sur demande par abonnement de choix CraveTV et ses services novateurs de diffusion vidéo en continu GO, dont Super Écran GO, RDS GO et CTV GO, détient une participation dans la jeune entreprise numérique Hubub, est partenaire de Cirque du Soleil Média, une coentreprise avec le Cirque du Soleil, et possède Dome Productions Inc., une entreprise de production multiplateforme. Bell Média est détenue par BCE Inc. (TSX, NYSE : BCE), la plus grande entreprise de communications du Canada. Pour plus d’information sur Bell Média, visitez http://www.bellmedia.ca.

– 30 –

Pour obtenir de plus amples renseignements :

Nathalie Roy, relationniste, 514-529-3200, poste 3622 ou nathalie.roy@bellmedia.ca