Monsieur Homme

Documentaries

Just as Jacques Cousteau introduced us to the inhabitants of the sea bed and Georges Brossard revealed the world of insects, Monsieur Homme gives us insight into fascinating creatures that have not yet been featured in a documentary about animals: men!

In each of the eight episodes of this funny and informative documentary series, Mathieu Pichette, alias Monsieur Homme, embarks on an adventure to help us discover and better understand a species of extraordinary men or a characteristic of the human male, all the while working hard to make us laugh and experience a few thrills!

Where does the strength of Canada’s strongest man come from and can he be beaten in a three-to-one tug-of-war? How does testosterone spread in a young boy’s body and how does it transform it into a man’s body? How does the fastest man run so fast? Why do men die younger than women?

Those are the kinds of questions that Mathieu Pichette explores during his expeditions where he rubs shoulders with men who are way more ”manly” than he is and where he gives a prominent voice to scholars who are way more “scholarly” than he is. Guaranteed results: a delightful mix of scientific content, unbridled comedy and on-the-ground action!

 

 

8×30 min
Ici Explora
Friday at 7:30pm

Season 1

Team

Executive producers
Louis Morissette
Louis-Philippe Drolet
Alain Chicoine

Producers
Marie Brissette
Mélanie Viau

Line producer
Marie-Flo Maynard

Director
Mathieu Gadbois

Content producers and writers
Mathieu Pichette
Barclay Fortin

Host
Mathieu Pichette

Monsieur Homme

Documentaires

Comme Jacques Cousteau nous a montré les habitants des fonds marins et comme Georges Brossard nous a fait découvrir les insectes, Monsieur Homme nous amène à la découverte de créatures fascinantes qui n’ont pas encore fait l’objet d’un grand documentaire animalier : les hommes!

Dans chacun des huit épisodes de cette série documentaire à la fois drôle et informative, Mathieu Pichette, alias Monsieur Homme, part à l’aventure pour nous faire découvrir et mieux comprendre une espèce d’hommes extraordinaire ou une caractéristique du mâle humain. Tout en travaillant fort pour nous faire rire et nous faire vivre des sensations fortes!

D’où vient la force de l’homme le plus fort au Canada et peut-on le battre au souc à la corde en se mettant à trois contre lui? Comment la testostérone envahit le corps du jeune garçon et le transforme en corps d’homme? Comment l’homme le plus rapide fait-il pour courir si vite? Pourquoi l’homme meurt-il plus jeune que la femme?

Voilà le genre de questions qu’explore Mathieu Pichette au cours de ses expéditions où il se frotte à des hommes bien plus « homme » que lui et donne la parole à des savants bien plus savants que lui! Résultat garanti : un réjouissant mélange de contenu scientifique, d’humour débridé et d’action sur le terrain!

 

 

8×30 min
Ici Explora
Vendredi 19 h 30

Saison 1

Équipe

Producteurs exécutifs
Louis Morissette
Louis-Philippe Drolet
Alain Chicoine

Productrices déléguées
Marie Brissette
Mélanie Viau

Productrice déléguée
Marie-Flo Maynard

Réalisateur
Mathieu Gadbois

Producteur au contenu et scénariste
Mathieu Pichette
Barclay Fortin

Animateur
Mathieu Pichette